Merri Creek events

Jan
1
Date: Friday 1st Jan 2021  1:00 AM - Tuesday 31st Dec 2030  8:45 PM
Details: Register to receive an email reminder about each of our quarterly bird surveys.  Read More...
Feb
2
Date: Tuesday 2nd Feb 2021  7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Details: Celebrate World Wetlands Day by joining the Friends of Merri Park and MCMC guides on a tour of Merri Park wetland in Northcote  Read More...
Feb
7
Date: Sunday 7th Feb 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Help clean up litter around Merri Park Wetland  Read More...
Feb
7
Date: Sunday 7th Feb 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Nth Fitzroy
Details: Litter clean up  Read More...
Feb
7
Date: Sunday 7th Feb 2021  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Details: Come along and help monitor the Merri Creek's water quality.  Read More...
Feb
14
Date: Sunday 14th Feb 2021  8:45 AM - 10:30 AM
Details: Bird surveys will be held at seven sites along Merri Creek  Read More...
Feb
17
Date: Wednesday 17th Feb 2021  7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Details:  Bring your family, friends and binoculars to see which Microbats and birds might benefit from installing nest boxes.  Read More...
Feb
21
Date: Sunday 21st Feb 2021  8:45 AM - 10:30 AM
Details: Bird surveys will be held at two sites along Merri Creek  Read More...
Feb
24
Date: Wednesday 24th Feb 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Details: Join our Wednesday Volunteers in ecological restoration projects along Merri Creek.  Read More...
Mar
6
Date: Saturday 6th Mar 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Mar
7
Date: Sunday 7th Mar 2021  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Details: Come along and help monitor the Merri Creek's water quality.  Read More...
Mar
14
Date: Sunday 14th Mar 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Litter clean up  Read More...
Mar
14
Date: Sunday 14th Mar 2021  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Details: Be part of achieving the "Mission Impossible" by helping clear these native grasslands of woody weeds such as Gorse.  Read More...
Mar
21
Date: Sunday 21st Mar 2021  1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Mar
24
Date: Wednesday 24th Mar 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Details: Join our Wednesday Volunteers in ecological restoration projects along Merri Creek.  Read More...
Apr
4
Date: Sunday 4th Apr 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Help clean up litter around Merri Park Wetland  Read More...
Apr
4
Date: Sunday 4th Apr 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: East Brunswick
Details: Litter clean up  Read More...
Apr
4
Date: Sunday 4th Apr 2021  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Details: Come along and help monitor the Merri Creek's water quality.  Read More...
Apr
11
Date: Sunday 11th Apr 2021  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Details: Help look after the site managed by the Friends with the support of the Darebin Bush Crew.  Read More...
Apr
18
Date: Sunday 18th Apr 2021  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Details: Be part of achieving the "Mission Impossible" by helping clear these native grasslands of woody weeds such as Gorse.  Read More...
Apr
18
Date: Sunday 18th Apr 2021  1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Apr
28
Date: Wednesday 28th Apr 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Details: Join our Wednesday Volunteers in ecological restoration projects along Merri Creek.  Read More...
May
2
Date: Sunday 2nd May 2021  8:45 AM - 10:30 AM
Details: Bird surveys will be held at seven sites along Merri Creek  Read More...
May
2
Date: Sunday 2nd May 2021  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Coburg
Details: Litter clean up  Read More...
May
2
Date: Sunday 2nd May 2021  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Details: Come along and help monitor the Merri Creek's water quality.  Read More...
May
8
Date: Saturday 8th May 2021  12:00 PM
Details: Details, including timing, to be notified through social media. Registration will be essential.  Read More...
May
9
Date: Sunday 9th May 2021  8:45 AM - 10:30 AM
Details: Bird surveys will be held at two sites along Merri Creek  Read More...
May
9
Date: Sunday 9th May 2021  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Northcote
Details: Bring your mum along and help Mother Earth by planting indigenous understorey and groundcover plants at Merri Park.  Read More...
May
16
Date: Sunday 16th May 2021  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Details: Help plant drought tolerant indigenous herbs and shrubs, and create food and shelter for native bees, moths, butterflies, lizards and wallabies.  Read More...